Featured Friend: Shye Ben-Tzur

Yes folks, by the sign of my last few entries I have been in an artistic and musical mood. What can I say, it gives me real pleasure to share with you the tremendous talent and vision of my extended family. So let’s get to it: Shye Ben-Tzur is not only one of my best friends, he is one of the great spiritual and musical talents to come out of Israel. His music and poetry combines the best of the Jewish, Muslim, and Hindu traditions. His new project Shoshan is the follow up to his acclaimed album Heyaam. I have heard tracks from this project and it promises to reach heights that have yet to be scaled. Here is a sample for your viewing and listening pleasure.

For more of Shye’s music, visit his myspace page. Stay tuned for more updates on Shoshan.

One response to “Featured Friend: Shye Ben-Tzur

  1. can’t wait to listen to it live

Leave a Reply

