Twenty Love Poems and a Song of Despair

True Story: I once went to a doctor because I felt constantly sick. When the Doctor learned that I was heartbroken, instead of going through all the physical routines, he got up, took a piece of prescription paper wrote down some words, and gave it to me. The paper read: Veinte poemas de amor y una canción desesperada by Neruda (Twenty Love Poems and a Song of Despair). He then told me the book would not make sense without the last poem. That was my medicine.

One response to “Twenty Love Poems and a Song of Despair

  1. I find this to be very touching, considering that now you know your true love speaks Spanish!! May you Never feel sick from a broken heart again!!! Good energy to you and Gbby 🙂

Leave a Reply

