Palestinian Doctor Reacts to the Loss of his Children live on Israeli TV.

A Palestinian doctor learns during an interview with Israeli TV that his three daughters have been killed by Israeli attack. Here is what he later said about his daughters.

“They participated in peace camps everywhere. Were they armed when they were killed? They were not armed with weapons, but rather, with love; love for others. They planned to travel to Canada; I got a job in Canada and they wanted to come with me. Why did they ruin my hopes? My children.”

This poor man, also lost his wife to cancer a few months ago. I don’t care how you interpret this conflict, and I don’t care what the IDF is going to say, if you can’t feel for him, then there is something wrong with your heart. You need to see a doctor.

2 responses to “Palestinian Doctor Reacts to the Loss of his Children live on Israeli TV.

  1. I know your articles from raquel evita.
    very touch my heart of what your post about the poor doctor

  2. Fed Up, Barcelona

    There’s a good article at jpost on this doctor’s tragic experience which I found pretty moving:
    http://www.jpost.com/servlet/Satellite?apage=1&cid=1232643736079&pagename=JPost%2FJPArticle%2FShowFull

Leave a Reply

