Music Break: Mercedes Sosa in Israel singing in Hebrew an Aviv Geffen Song.

May her beautiful and powerful soul rest in peace.

6 responses to “Music Break: Mercedes Sosa in Israel singing in Hebrew an Aviv Geffen Song.

  1. Te extrano negra!
    Your voice IS the deepest voice on earth.

  2. Solo Le Pido A Dios-Mercedes Sosa

    I beg god not to make me indifferent to pain
    may death never find me empty and alone
    Without having done enough.
    I only beg god not to make me indefferent to justice. That I might not have to turn the other cheek when a claw has already scratched my faith.
    I only beg god not to make me indifferent to war
    Its a giant monster which treads upon all the poor innocence of the people.
    I only beg god not to make me indifferent to deceit,if one traitor is stronger then the rest of us, may the rest of us not take it lightly.
    I only beg god not to make me indifferent to the future, helpless are the ones who are forced to leave and live in a foreign land.

  3. Thanks Smadar. That is my favorite Sosa song. It is very powerful.

  4. Pingback: Music Break: Mercedes Sosa in Israel singing in Hebrew an Aviv Geffen Song. | JewPI

Leave a Reply

